Jiangyue Zhu

Impossible is Nothing

Implement a carousel effect by using jQuery

1 Comment

In this post, I am gonna share my experience of implementing a carousel effect just like slide effect using jQuery. I have ever done this using prototype.js. But, due to my own preference, I like do the same thing again using jQuery since it is really amazing, expecially for the animation part.

Basically, I wrote a jQuery plugin which enable elements invoke it easily. Before we do anything, we should have a HTML structure just like what shown below, presenting the basic contents we want to show.

For the css, please take this as reference:

In the <script></script>, access to the <section> element and call carousel plugin, then everything is set.
To view the live result, please click this url: http://www.sis.pitt.edu/~jizhu/carousel/index.html
And for the source code, please go to my repository located in GitHub: https://github.com/zhujy8833/Carousel
Thanks

					
Author: zhujy8833

Impossible is nothing

One thought on “Implement a carousel effect by using jQuery

  1. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours as of late, but I by
    no means discovered any fascinating article like yours. It is beautiful
    price enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will likely be
    a lot more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

